CAGTC 2015 Annual Meeting

April 22 & 23 | Washington, D.C.

To RSVP, please e-mail


                                                                                          Wednesday, April 22

Open to the Public

2168 Rayburn House Office Building (The Gold Room)


9:00am – 9:15am           Welcome & Opening Remarks: CAGTC Chairman Sharon Neely

                                     Deputy Executive Director, Southern California Association of Governments                                                               

9:15am – 9:45am           Freight Focus: Think Tanks Drill Down

                                     Moderator: Mort Downey, Parsons Brinckerhoff & CAGTC Founding Chairman (Confirmed)

                                     Paul Lewis, Director of Policy and Finance, Eno Center for Transportation (Confirmed)

                                     Adie Tomer, Senior Research Associate and Associate Fellow, Metropolitan Policy Program,

                                     The Brookings Institution (Confirmed)

9:45am – 10:15am          Congressman Alan Lowenthal (D-CA) (Confirmed)

10:15am – 10:30am        Congressman Richard Hanna (R-NY) (Confirmed) 

                                     Member, House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee 

10:30am – 11:15am        Transportation Media Views

                                     Moderator: Mark Szakonyi – Journal of Commerce (Confirmed)

                                     Heather Caygle –  Politico (Confirmed)

                                     Martin Di Caro - NPR & AP Radio (Confirmed)

                                     Curtis Tate –  McClatchy (Confirmed)

11:15am – 11:30am       House Keynote Remarks: Congressman Peter DeFazio (D-OR) (Confirmed)

                                     Ranking Member, House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee

11:30am – 11:50am       House Keynote Remarks: Congressman Earl Blumenauer (D-OR) (Confirmed)

                                     Member, House Ways & Means Committee

11:50am – 12:00pm        Morning Closing Remarks

** Transition to 902 Hart Senate Office Building **

Lunch Served


12:30pm – 1:30pm          Congressional Staff Panel 

                                      Moderator: Chuck Baker, President, NRCMA (Confirmed)

                                      Devon Barnhart – Senate Commerce Committee, Minority Staff (Confirmed)

                                      Shant Boyajian – Senate EPW Committee, Majority Staff (Confirmed)

                                      Allison Cullin – Senate Commerce Committee, Majority Staff (Confirmed)

                                      Andrew Dohrmann – Senate EPW Committee, Minority Staff (Confirmed)

1:30pm – 1:50pm           Deputy Secretary of Transportation Victor Mendez (Confirmed)

                                     U.S. Department of Transportation

1:50pm - 2:00pm            Freight Can't Wait

                                     Leslie Blakey, CAGTC President

2:00pm-2:20pm              Senate Keynote Remarks: Senator Tom Carper (D-DE) (Confirmed)

                                      Member, Senate Commerce Committee; Member, Senate Finance Committee

2:20pm – 2:30pm            Closing Remarks

2:30pm – 5:30pm            CAGTC-Organized Hill Visits                                   

5:30pm – 7:30pm            Goods Movement Reception - Open to the Public 

                                      Capitol Hill Club  The Pennsylvania – Leaders Suite

                                      300 First Street SE Washington, DC  20003


Thursday, April 23

Open to CAGTC Members Only

Lafayette Center Conference Rom

1120 20th Street, NW

Washington, DC  20036


(8:00am -- 10:30am    CAGTC Board of Directors Meeting - Board of Directors Only)

10:30am – 11:00am     Welcome CAGTC Membership & Summary of Previous Day’s Meetings

                                  Leslie Blakey, Executive Director, Coalition for America’s Gateways & Trade Corridors


11:00am – 11:20am     CAGTC Member Two Minute Updates

11:20am – 11:30pm     CAGTC 2015 Board of Directors Elections
Sharon Neely, CAGTC Chairman

        • Introduction of Nominees
        • Vote

11:30am-12:45pm      CAGTC Policy Discussion

12:45pm – 1:30pm      Discussion with Alex Herrgott, Staff Director, Senate EPW Committee (Confirmed)

**Lunch Provided **


1:45pm – 2:00pm      Closing Remarks and iPad Drawing